2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews - must read before getting in touch with the agency!

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews

Google Plus

Review 1: Rooms were nearly a month late to be ready for moving in, insulation doesn't exist, furniture is falling apart, the walls are intrinsically rotten. Back gate consisted of a couple of planks barely held together by a couple of old rusty nails till we fixed it ourselves at personal cost.

Could do better. Should do better.

Edit: Now we have moved out and left the house clean and in better condition than when we moved in, we are still waiting 3 months later for our deposits. These guys are crooks.

Review 2: Not even 1 star. Bunch of cowboys! Allow drugs and antisocial behaviour to take place and tell residents to sort it themselves via police. Do nothing to evict problem tenants. Left 3 months early even though paid full amount and was threatened by staff if we didn't pay! Reported to ombudsman! Stay away as all they want is your money.

Review 3: They treat students like absolute dirt and try to avoid fixing or paying for any faulty items. Rudest and most inconsiderate staff I have ever come across. Would warn all students NOT to rent with 2Let2

Review 4: I put up deposit for a student relative (along with other parents – it was a shared student house).

Much had been promised about the house they were due to move into. It turned out to be dirty and very poorly maintained. Showers and other important facilities either did not work properly. I had serious concerns about fire safety. The ground floor rooms were plagued with damp.

Considerable efforts were made to get the agents improve matters but very little was done. Clearly the landlord was not prepared to invest in improving matters and the agents, being beholden to him for their fees were not prepared to do what was required of them. The student market in Cardiff is a captured market and agents and landlords know this only too well.

To add insult to injury, deposit was withheld – some for 'bent bed frames' – a very good little earner for landlords – who after all would think to check or photograph their metal bed bases when they move in? Avoid at all cost.

Review 5: Based on both my experience and opinion, 2Let2 leaves much to be desired in respect to the management of their properties and the way in which they (2Let2) look after their customers. It would seem that the focus is very much on the owner of the property rather than the person or people actually renting the property and ultimately paying the salaries of the agency. A recent example of customer feedback was subject to what can only be described as intimidation tactics where the agency threatened legal action based on " Defamation of character". So much for embracing customer feedback and the desire for continual improvement. This especially so when defamation law will only be taken into considerations when statements can be proven to be untrue. Unfortunately not the case. Based on my opinion I certainly would not recommend this agency to students looking for accommodation.

Review 6: Absolutly abysmal letting agency! 2 let 2 really do personify poor customer service. The staff are friendly and helpful until you sign your tenancy agreement and then change completely;becoming pedantic, apathetic and rude. Check your tenancy agreements carefully as they omitted things we agreed to have put on there. They take quite a long time to get problems sorted, they rarely act as middle men but rather side with the landlord on every possible occasion and don't even dream of getting your full deposit back as no matter how well you clean your property they will find a bit of dust here or there that will cost well over £50. If you are a second year looking at your first student house, avoid 2l2 at all costs!

Review 7: Currently living in 2LET2 property. I have to say that they are appalling as representatives of student accommodation and DEFINITELY do not care about you once the contract has been signed. I agree with previous posts that some of the staff could be deemed rather aggressive and say they will sort things and nothing gets done. I have rented some pretty crappy places in the past but I have NEVER experienced such a lack of concern from the letting agent. We have asked for appliances that are missing from the property (that should be provided under the contract) and each time we ring we are told that the landlord has been "made aware" of the situation. AVOID THIS ESTATE AGENCY, SAVE YOUR MONEY, GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!

Review 8: I would definitely NOT recommend 2let2. My son is sharing a house with 5 other boys which is very poor. My sons room is damp and has even had slugs in the room. 2let2 insist it has had a proper damp proof course but there is no sign of any injection from the outside. The wall inside the room has been coated with a sealant but it has not worked and the damp is very bad. My sons room smells and his clothes feel damp. The fridge is leaking water around the electrical wire, the bathroom light constantly flashes. the Council have visited and said by law they should have either 2 sinks or 1 sink and a dishwasher to accommodate 6 people in the house. Surprise surprise the dishwasher has not arrived. 2let2 will not deal with parents only the lead tenant. Which is no surprise as they know young students who are very busy will not keep pestering them to rectify these faults. Go with somebody like Martins who are Nationwide and have a much better reputation.

Review 9: I had a terrible experience with 2let2 this year. Upon moving in, the house was filthy and there were numerous essential things that were broken to the extent they were unusable. 2let2 took weeks to get any of these things fixed, despite us going into the office regularly to ask them about it. Throughout the year we had to make do with this damp, mouldy, broken house. Upon leaving, the house was made relatively spotless, but they have withheld most of our deposits, mostly for things that were in a state of disrepair when we moved in, and painting for the patches of mould that grew over all the walls (despite us regularly cleaning it off with bleach). I urge anyone with them this year to photograph everything wrong with the house when you move in, not forgetting the bases of the beds, which are apparently all bent (as though we weren't supposed to sleep on them every night or something!?). This is all not mentioning the lack of any kind of customer service and respect for their tenants.

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews 31-35

Review 10: Absolutely awful, would not recommend. Late replying to every email or phone call. Maintenance problems with the house from the first day were not resolved. Realised we had been overcharged for everything after speaking to another local agency. And no possibility for receiving our deposit after spending the last day cleaning every corner of the house.

Would recommend any other estate agency, 2let2 were disgraceful.

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Agents pictures

Review 11: The worst agency! I had problems with them from day one: they would not give me my key to the house because of some missing signatures/documents despite assuring me everything was ready for me to move in a week earlier over emails. The house was very dirty and the cleaning service they sent (a few weeks after my complaint) was rude and did not do a good job at all. Throughout the year, my housemates and I had recurring problems with mold, heating, showers, microwaves, etc. The staff seemed friendly at first but turned out unhelpful. Overall, I had an awful experience.

Review 12: Awful staff - staff member rolled his eyes at me when I asked him to contact the landlord to sort out a damp/mold problem in the house…the same problem had been there for years with each new house of students having to deal with it rather than anyone bothering to do their jobs and fix a problem. I was also told that I had to give 7 days notice if I wanted to move into the house over the summer (had this in writing via email) - I gave them 20 days notice and was subsequently told that I had my information incorrect and that I couldn't move in (though I found out it was basically because it was an inconvenience to plans they had put in place). Bottom line: they want the money without any of the work. Cowboys with no class about their business. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY.

Review 13: These guys are the worst, typical buy to let specialist letting agents. Incompetent, profit driven and not at all helpful.

Review 14: Worst letting agency imaginable. Would not advise this agency to anybody! As a student, they done absolutely nothing to help out over the year even though we had a lot of issues with it. The house had looked like a warzone when we first moved in; they had done nothing to clean up after the previous tenants. And when it comes to claiming back your deposit at the end of the year, well, lets just say you have more chance at swimming to Mars.. They are pathetic.

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews 15-20

Review 15: Absolutely horrendous letting agency! They very rarely fixed anything we asked them to, were rude and sometimes aggressive towards us and completely screwed us over with the bond process. They charged us £450 for a 'broken tv' that was fully working, apart from a slightly temperamental remote. They also charged us for cleaning and painting of rooms that were immaculate, it appeared they had no concept of fair wear and tear to an 8 person house. The landlord let himself into the property on a number of occasions which was pretty intimidating. There are so many letting agencies in Cardiff, avoid this one at all costs.

Review 16: Terrible letting agents. Avoid at all costs. Similar experience to all the others here. Had damp in the house, they said it had been fixed but found out they were just fobbing us off. Had to get hold of landlord directly to fix and get damp proofing.

We left house cleaner than when we arrived in it & they still tried to hold our bonds back and even tried to charge me for a whole carpet for one of the rooms I was in because it was sun bleached... Cowboys!

Review 17: Be very careful before you sign anything with them. I had to point out three times to this estate 'agent' that the details are wrong. Bond was set to £100 over agreed deal, length of contact was somehow extended by 6 months(?) and moving in date was 15 days later than agreed date.
Another ridiculous problem that I had to face was when I decided to move out. My contract expired so I gave them 4 weeks notice and agreed that I can move out on the 1st of May (instead of 30th) because I couldn't move in to my new flat until that date. I've been told I have to see my landlord about that if he's ok with it. He was a nice guy so no problem.
4 days before moving out I called 2let2 to ask about flat inspection only to find out that I have to be gone by 30th because new tenants are moving in on that day.I asked what am I supposed to do for 1 night only to be put on hold three times.
At this point I had enough of this agency and I managed to move out on the 30th. Few days later I found out that there was no one moving in so they lied just to get rid of me. Flat was still on market for days.

Review 18: Want to wave goodbye to your deposit with no feedback on why it's been witheld and get all your requests for your deposit to be returned ignored ? Yes ? then 2let2 is the place to go.

Review 19: Im only giving this 1 star because i have to, when we viewed the property the agent had no idea where it was abd on top of that she forgot the keys, my flat is riddled with damp, which took them 3 weeks to respond to, only when i threatened to stop rent, it has been sorted, however the source of the damp hasnt been fixed, this means the next tenants will face the same problem next year, i wonder whether the landlords know how their property is being treared, avoid these money grabbers at all costs

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews 20-25

Review 20: AVOID! Rude unhelpful terrible letting agents. don't not resolve issue, unco-operating, notice how all the positive reviews are the same and done by them also not by actual customers

The real 2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews

Review 21: Terrible. They are very friendly in the beginning while trying to convince you to sign a lease agreement. Once you move in, you will realize they have no intention of fixing anything that was already broken in the house before you moved in.

Review 22: As far as bad letting experiences go, 2Let2 is top of my list.

They are an absolutely HORRENDOUS Letting Agent. They lack profession, support, property maintenance, communication... The list is endless. They were great when we viewed our property and signed our contract, but it went downhill from that very first payment we made. As soon as they get your money, they don't value you as a tenant. The only time they will contact you is for more money, or to make wild accusations like, "you haven't paid me rent for 3 months", when quite clearly a standing order is set up in their name - they just didn't bother to check.

Issues and problems with the property (we're talking major issues here, not the little ones - you may as well give up on those) take months to resolve, and if you try to contact them to chase things up, they are extremely rude and pass the buck onto another colleague. We were warned by various friends before we went with them that they were bad, but were lulled into a false sense of security when we found the flat that we wanted, and their response to us as newcomers was very pleasant.

When you're trying to keep a roof over your head, you often feel like you don't have a leg to stand on when challenging such companies. You're tied into a legally binding agreement, and you often give the details of a relative as a financial guarantor. The chance to be free of them is not an option, and this company plays this card very well. Please, if you are considering them as an agent, ask around. What feedback do you get from others? Think twice before signing an agreement, these guys are cowboys, blaggers, and will leave you feeling hurt and angry, vulnerable and frustrated...

I sincerely hope this helps anybody looking to consider using them in future.

Review 23: Terrible letting agents. As many reviewers have noted previously they're very nice and friendly when you first sign the contract, but it all goes rapidly downhill from there, The house when we moved in was an absolute state, it was dirty and unclean. The sofa covers had been washed but then just left damp in a plastic bag to fester. The downstairs shower caused the power to trip every time it was used, this took two months to fix. The toilet upstairs did not flush, properly and had to be replaced, as did the cooker in the kitchen. The council came round to inspect the property and noted numerous flaws with the property. The letting agency itself is terrible at replying to emails and tries to blame everything on the tenants. DO NOT GO WITH 2let2! Also to any students reading this, particularly 1st year students. Don't get caught up in the panic that comes along with sorting accommodation. Take your time and think about it rationally.

Review 24: I stayed in a house managed by these guys and was shocked at the neglect they showed towards the house and their ignorance to our complaints.

The house had damp problems, was infested with slugs, and was decorated like a prison.

I had to go in almost weekly over the entire year with a new problem (actually they were rarely new problems, it was the same problems every time, that were never sorted out) and they were always aggressive and confrontational, preferring to try and intimidate me than do their job and sort out the problems.

Never got a penny of my my deposit back either.

It's clear that they just want to take your money and forget about you. I suggest you go elsewhere.

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews 25-30

Review 25: 1 star is about 58 stars too many for 2let2, after moving into a house with mould on the ceilings, a broken fridge, broken locks, broken lights and a broken washing machine (all of which they have decided to charge us for upon leaving the house) None of which they came to fix for several weeks, in the end only the washing machine and the fridge were. We were charged an inspection fee upon leaving which was not in the contract and several other damages which were not there upon final inspection of the house. We went the entire year without a fire blanket which is illegal by government law. It has also taken them over 3 months to even bother emailing us back about recieving our deposit we put down 19 months ago back.

To sum up I would rather amputate my own foot, contract the bubonic plague eat a can of mace and change my name to Reginald T. Tinyweiner before even considering using 2let2 again.

Genuine customers 2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews

Review 26: 2let2 have by far been the worst letting agents I have ever come into contact with. When I viewed their properties with Kash, he was lovely and really helpful, he kept saying 'we'll get this painted fresh before you move in' if anything looked a bit grubby etc. When I signed the contract with my flatmate, Wasif (the owner of the letting agency) couldn't have been more polite and friendly. This soon changed as soon as I had any problems. After a dispute with my flatmate I decided to move out and spoke to Wasif in the office. He said he understood where I was coming from and would see what he could do. Bearing in mind I had kept a diary of the many many health and safety, legal and basic human decency worries that I had with my flatmate (burning food to the point of thick black smoke in the flat at 4am, leaving an extremely drunk friend on her own in the flat leading to this person urinating on the kitchen floor, leaving the key to the flat with a neighbouring house of 6 males while out of the country so that they could use the washing machine - the list goes on!), I expected something to be done. When I could see that nothing was happening, I contacted 2let2 on a number of occasions, to be told each time 'call back tomorrow' because it was a busy time for them and there were new students signing leases all the time. I called back every day to no avail, and even took a day of leave from my job to call into the office to discuss what to do next. When I brought my partner with me into the office, Wasif was polite but when I went alone, this definitely changed! I asked him to fax a copy of the letting agreement to my guarantor (my Dad), who had not recieved one anyway to be told 'he's your Dad, you spend your own money faxing it to him'! I then called my Dad who called the office - whilst I was stood outside - and was palmed off by Kash saying that Wasif was busy. My dad said he was getting 'p****d off' because of the stress this was causing me, and then I was confronted by Kash in the street, shouting at me (Kash is over 6 foot tall and quite intimidating), saying 'Was that your Dad swearing down the phone at me?' Eventually, I gave up and had to wait for months in this horrific situation before I was told that they had found new tenants and gave me a week and a half to find a new flat AND move out. When Rizzi - another employee who seems to be sent to do the jobs that Kash and Wasif don't want to do - was sent around to do the final checks on the property and get the keys, every little detail was picked out and I signed the form. This form did not mention any problems except for one small cigarette burn in the living room carpet - when nobody had smoked in the flat! I recieved an email from Wasif about a month later listing huge damages I had supposedly done to the flat - including 'Base of bed kicked through' from my room. I definitely did not kick the base of the bed through, and it was perfectly intact when I left the flat! Due to this huge list of problems, I didn't see a penny of my bond again. These guys are absolute cowboys, they are rude, intimidating and just plain horrible to deal with unless you're giving them money. I am so glad to be free of them and am now with a much better letting agency which actually deals with customer issues.

Review 27: Rubbish, they don't answer phone and when they do they are rude and tell you they cant do thing over the phone you have to email then to ask 1 question, ( whats the piont of haveingphone in the first place) there was a hole in the wall that slugs kept coming throw that took the ages to fill up . they want send my bond back unless I send then a pre payed letter. they are soo cheep. they can never sought out then problem then and there they always say you have to call then back then they never pick up. why dont THEY call ME back! there right person is never in. they say we are to busy to deal with it right now, well if you did the job right in the first place then thin might go soother. tell all you friend to avoid this place, there are all smily faced greedy bastards.

Review 28: Awful. When tenancy started the microwave was in pieces, the washing machine didnt work and had rusty water in it, couldnt open back door, bath was in pieces, no card to pay electricity and gas with. We were also three desks short and two beds short. Many promises were made before we took up tenancy (i.e they would cut back the overgrown garden and fix broken fixings) but these werent kept. When our boiler broke we were left for 5 days before they sent anyone and then they left our boiler in an unsafe conditioin for a further two days before they fixed it. Previous tenants clothes were left in the house. The shower never had consistent temperature of water for the DURATION of the 10month residency despite us complaining on many occasions. Problems with damp were ignored. Took us months to get our bond back as they wanted water and electricity bills, despite the fact they knew we paid on prepay meters and hence didnt have any bills.

The staff were rude, lazy and arrogant and had to be threatened with council action before they did anything.

Review 29: Not good, guys were fine to begin with and after they recieved their money couldn't care less. Will charge you for small petty things, too far too long to fix problems.

Review 30: As landlord i was disgusted with the attitude i recieved from 2 let 2
when i cpmplained there service was very dissapointing there behaviour towards myself i was disgusted at them mainly the director off the company i made a complaint to which they were zero helpful my official complaint stand with trading standards and the property ombudsmen as landlord i was disgusted with the attitude i recieved from 2 let 2
when i cpmplained there service was very dissapointing there behaviour towards myself i was disgusted at them mainly the director off the company i made a complaint to which they were zero helpful my official complaint stand with trading standards and the property ombudsmen

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews AllAgent


Review 31: "Worst letting agency I have ever had the displeasure of working with. They will try and leech as much money as possible whilst doing the absolute bare minimum in services that must be provided. Staff are unpleasant, rude and unhelpful. Would not recommend to any person."

Review 32: "Hard to beleive how bad they were, dont expect a bond back, it took us over a year of repeatedly sending them council tax exempt certificates (third year students at the time) before they said we would get nothing, lied about damages and used our bond to pay for the house to be refurbished, which we were told was overdue when we moved in.
One of my housemates actually got threatened with physical violence after complaining to the boss and we had to call the police for our own safety.
Unhelpful with maintenance although no worse than some other agents i have used. Needs reminding repeatedly if you want anything done.
Also messed up our paperwork so we had someone on the contract who had dropped out in the first month and been replaced, which added extra stress to trying to trying to reclaim the bond half of us were relying on for our summer plans.

Avoid at all costs! you have been warned"

Review 33: "2let2 Cardiff.

Honestly the worst company imaginable. We decided to rent a house (sorry excuse of one) for our second year at Cardiff University, what a terrible, terrible mistake. 2let2 promised us car parking, exceptional, and 24/7 assistance and genuine quality services; all of which were pure lies. There was no car parking spaces, half of the beds were broken when we moved in, the house had not been cleaned and we have faced several, several problems with the company, mainly noncompliance and frequent breaching of their own contrast. We paid £8- agency fees for terrible service, as well as a deposit of a ludacris $375 which we probably won't get back. They also failed to turn up on days in which they promised to do their inventory for the house, and have sneakily missed out on broken items, markings and etc. which I guarantee they will fine us for at the end of this year. We will however, if this is the case be involving further services, as we have evidence against the company."

Review 34: "As second be year students getting their first house after halls we chose 2let2 for the reviews they had from other students as they seemed helpful, no idea what's gone on since. After a finding a house we loved it took a while to get sorted, partly due to the fact that a member of the team lost one of our guarantor forms, and then the fact we had to complete them again due to the fact we had been given ones that were in the wrong format. We moved into our house to find that over the summer the garden we viewed had be reduced to less than half in size with no warning, as the landlord owns our house and the house behind they changed our garden completely (which might not be a big deal to some, but a decent sized outside space was what sold it for us), the wooden shed from the garden was also replaced over summer with a cheap plastic shed a fraction of the size (again no warning). Our house was told we would be getting inspections to ensure there were no breakages etc as the house has been newly refurbished, with these inspections came one of the members of the team who then proceeded to scream at two of our housemates while they were home because the house was a little messy. He then also took pictures (things such as a tea stain on the floor from the morning that hadn't been cleaned yet). The shower on our second floor is positioned above the kitchen and due to the sealing not being done right the shower leaks through to the fire alarm, which causes a fire hazard due to water dripping down the wires and the fire alarm to go off, which now once started doesn't turn off. The extractor fan in the kitchen is loose and makes such a noise when in use that we no longer bother, brought this up with the letting agents when we moved in in september... still no one has been around to even look at it. As well as all this the house situated behind us has been a building site which we weren't told about before signing our contracts! Which includes constant banging, our fence being moved, and the workers staring into our housemates rooms as they wake up and when getting changed from the opposing windows.
We are definitely not going to be choosing any of our next houses with 2let2, and none of us would ever recommend this letting agents to anybody, especially students."

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews 31-35

Review 35: "If I could rate this business a 0* I would! This place is a sorry excuse for a letting agency! I'm not really sure where to begin, so I'll start with the fact that because 2 of our tenants were not students for the majority of the year due to personal circumstances it is the landlords responsibility to check thses things as it does not say (nor was mentioned) what to do in those circumstances. So anyway when it came to a week before moving out we were told by the agency that the 2 tenants were to pay the £1800+ council tax bill before we could have our bonds back (proof of a payment plan was excepted) however, the following week was a yoyo of phone calls to 2let2 and the council, (council were telling us that it was the landlords mistake and the landlord must pay the council tax, 2let2 were saying they were wrong and that the account must be moved into the tenants name) anyway after some toing and froing we were in the middle of talks with the council about the whole thing neing reassured that we will not be billed and then all of a suddent this £1800+ bill came to our new address (now not only did we NOT give 2let2 permission to use our details to transfer the account over, but they also had the nerve to close the account first, meaning that we had to pay the FULL amount in only 3 months!) After a few calls with the council they took pity on us and have since worked something out with them. While all of this was going on we were obviously hoping that our bonds would be coming back to soon, however 4 months since moving out and we still do not have out bonds back! This is because they were messing about with the council tax and once that was sorted they decided that they were going to try and deduct a hundreds from our bonds for things that were in our inventory list from the day that we moved in (meaning the stuff they were trying to charge us for was already messed up or damaged before we moved in) among other issues and ludicrous claims. However it seems that when it comes to them being wrong and us having proof that they are trying to take us for a ride they stop replying to emails and OF COURSE don't have a contact number to call as the bonds team is a seperate branch altogether... great! Anyway this rant is going on for far too long now, there are many other things that I could mention but those are the big ones and in my opinion shine the sort of light on 2let2 that they deserve! completely unproffesional and seem to take pleasure in ripping off young adults trying survive in an already impossible living situation. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not go with this company for your own good and sanity this has been one of the worst summers of life not to mention the poorest!"

Rats, bugs, scams ... part of 2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews

Review 36: "I advise anyone not to go with this poor excuse for a letting agency. They assume that because you are a student you don't know how they should be running their business. They'll fail to give you 24 hours notice before letting themselves into your property for viewings or whatever else. If you want a problem sorted with your landlord they won't get in contact with them for you and you don't have the landlords details to get in contact yourself. They took months before sorting out problems we identified with the house at the beginning of our tenancy (things like the fridge/freezer not working meaning we kept losing lots of food because it was going off. Thus wasting money we don't have) and even then it was only because we hassled them 4 or 5 times. Someone working there will tell you one thing and another will tell you something else. They won't let you know when you've missed a payment then the first you hear about it will be when they contact your guarantor. Contacting the guarantor should be a last resort after making contact with the tenant. I didn't receive any emails regarding missed payment and as I had set up a direct debit I didn't know anything was wrong. As soon as my guarantor told me I had missed payment I sorted it out and paid the rent but tried to dispute that I shouldn't have to pay 2 months late payment fee's as they never informed me of the problem. However, they failed to recognise their mistake and made me pay (it's in the contract so I knew it was likely they wouldn't stop it but I didn't receive so much as an apology and only received a reply to my email disputing the fee a month after I sent it when I emailed again asking for a response). When I have informed them that their customer service was appalling and given examples of how, they responded by giving excuses to each example and making out that each example was my fault, not theirs. Finally (though there's plenty more I could discuss but think I should wrap this up) when two of our tenants left the house we were told we would be given notice if another tenant was to move in. However, when we arrived back at the house after the christmas holidays there was a new tenant living there and we hadn't been informed. Imagine walking in to find an unexpected stranger in your house. How were we to know this wasn't a burglar? It's a miracle we got our deposit back (minus £7.50 for fire alarms they failed to renew batteries for before we even moved in). We fully expected to robbed of our bond as well! What happened to the business philosophy of Customer First? Sort yourselves out!! Anyone looking for a house, no matter how nice one of theirs looks, It's not worth it for their service and I've found many others to agree.. just type in 2let2 into the search bar on twitter!"

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews Facebook

Facebook (reviews section removed due to large number of negative feedback)

Review 37: Really disappointed with the service from 2let2 in the last year of university. First entered the house on move in day with the house not ready for new tenants. Whenever a problem was reported it took several months to get a reply, nothing was done about the serious damp and mould gathering in each of the bedrooms. On one occasion of the washing machine smoking and very nearly catching on fire we were told to "deal with it ourselves".

Having left the property a month ago and giving it a massive clean (cleaner than it ever was when we moved in) we were left with deductions which we had to argue as they kept no note of the reports we had made throughout the year.

Also find it very interesting how there was a time limit on paying the initial deposit and fees. Could only imagine the uproar if our rent was ever a day late - yet it's taken almost 2 months for our deposit to come back?

Review 38: Put me and 4 other lads in an unsafe house and then tried to evict us. No communication (4 months without an email) and the landlord has since been fined by the council for not meeting safety regulations. 2let2 made no attempt to fulfil works needed to be done to the property hence why the council were involved.

Do not use this company if letting in Cardiff, especially if you're a student. Will try to rip you off and you probably won't get any of your bond back either.

Will not be using this company ever again.

Review 39: Don't bother finding student accommodation (or any) with this letting agency. They will hold onto your deposit for weeks and weeks after you've moved out without any sort of reason as to why. We moved out at the end of June and have still not received our deposits or any reasoning as to why we have not received them.

They were also useless when we actually living there, so good luck if anything bad happens because you'll be sorting it out yourself.

Review 40: Don't not use this them. They put us in an un safe house with no fire alarms or fire doors and when we complained nothing was done. Very poor communication and only look to rip students off who won't say anything.

2Let2 Cardiff Letting Reviews 41-46

Review 41: Bunch of cowboys! Avoid at all costs! Won't correspond with parents even if they pay rent! They allow antisocial behaviour and drugs to be used in their properties,do nothing to evict problem tenants. Tell residents to sort it out with police! All they care about is the rent payments!

Review 42: Do not use this letting agency!! There seems to be a bit of a pattern occurring on these reviews. NO DEPOSITS given back and absolutely zero communication from them to explain why there is a delay. Originally they wanted to charge us over £500 for cleaning of the house and things that would normally be classed as wear and tear. When I spoke to citizens advice and threatned legal action they "conducted a second inspection" and knocked about £200 of charges off. This company has been by far the worst to deal with in my 4 years at university. The management team are extremely unproffesional and despite confirming all the charges and accepting them at the end of July it is now September 15th and we are still without our money.

There are lots of student letting agents in Cardiff so be wise and USE SOMEONE ELSE

Also take a quick look at the profiles of the 5* ratings they are clearly all fake. They have all just been created to write a review of this shitty letting agent. It really says something when a company has to do something like this.

Review 43: Terrible Service. After paying £80 agency fees and £375 deposit, we moved into our house on the first of July. Paying full rent, we expected the house to have been cleaned and checked, and missing/broken items removed & fixed. Unfortunately that was not the case. 3 of 7 of us moved in on that particular day, and when picking up the keys we were told that there would be someone coming around at 1pm to go through the house with us, as there are several problems with the house. After waiting until 2, we rang and were told that 'they were too busy today'. We also needed a cleaner as the house was filthy, but I don't believe the cleaner did a single thing, and stated that she could not clean because we are walking around the house; which we are paying for. So 2 members of the house hand to clean the previous tenants mess. Yesterday morning a handyman came, but only to look at what needed doing in the house, but soon left. Today, I rang the company again and asked when the handyman and person to go through broken aspects of the house would come, to which the company replied 'someone will probably pop around today'. Also, on the phone I said the cleaner did not clean but they did not want to hear it. We were also promised parking when we were in the middle of buying the house; however when we moved in the company took back their word and said 'we never said there was parking'. Appalling service, and would not advise any student to use the company despite how helpful they may appear before renting properties with the company, as that is a false sheet.

Review 44: Still yet to receive deposit after moving out in June. We spent days scrubbing the house head to toe before moving out and yet they still want to deduct £30 because we apparently left a dirty mark on the sofa (which they have only informed us of today), clearly nit picking so that they can deduct at least something from us after taking months to return our money in the first place.

Review 45: Poor communication. No support when there were issues with the house. Unprofessional staff. Attempted to charge for 'deformed cushions'. Look at all the 5* reviews lots have no profile pictures or are companies that work for them.

Review 46: Shocking service, terrible agency. Definitely recommend a competitor.